Who We Are

1919 Photo of MSA’s Origin

Thanks to MW  Frank Little and Mount Pinson Lodge No. 495 of Pinson, Alabama for the photo of the participants at the first meeting of the Masonic Service Association. The meeting was held on November 11-13, 1919 in Cedar Rapids, Iowa.

The photo was found by a man who was cleaning out a house after his grandfather died. He knew his grandfather was a Mason and gave it to Brother Wayne Wise. Brother Frank Little knew MSA would want a copy.

Now, it is framed and hanging at the MSA office. Do you know who is in the photo?

Click here for a larger picture

For more information on MSA’s programs, click on the links listed below:

MSANA Organization

Lanny R. Sander
Past Grand Master of Oklahoma
South Central Division Commissioner
P.O. Box 141
Seiling, OK 73663-0141
Home 580-922-3466
Cell 580-922-5071
Missouri, Kansas
Arkansas, Oklahoma
Louisiana, Texas
(Term expires 2023)

Earl J. Washburn
Past Grand Master of Vermont
North Atlantic Division Commissioner
36 Main Street  
Ludlow, Vermont 05149-1111
Home Phone: 802-223-1833
Cell Phone: 802-228-4827
Maine, New Hampshire
Vermont, Massachusetts
Rhode Island, Connecticut
(Term expires 2024)

Jess N. Raines
Past Grand Master of Ohio
North Division Commissioner

PO Box 26
Malta, OH 43758
Michigan, Ohio
Indiana, West Virginia*
Kentucky, Tennessee
(Term expires 2025)
* (not a member jurisdiction)

Ron Yates
Past Grand Master of British Columbia
Canadian West Division Commissioner
875 Bouman Place
Parksville, BC V9POB5
Phone: 250-228-3345
British Columbia & Yukon Territory
Alberta*, Saskatchewan*
(Term expires 2024)
* (not a member jurisdiction)

James H. Kendall
Past Grand Master of Washington
Vice Chairman
North West Division Commissioner
4178 SW Stanwick Way
Port Orchard, WA 98367-8805
Work Phone: 360-613-5220
Cell Phone: 360-620-8413
Montana, Washington
Wyoming, Idaho
Oregon, Alaska
(Term expires 2025)

Clayton J. “Chip” Borne, III
Past Grand Master of Louisiana
South Division Commissioner
1801 Lakeshore Dr.
Mandeville, LA 70448
Home & Cell 504-982-0275
Work Phone: 504-834-0274
 North Carolina, South Carolina
Georgia, Alabama
Mississippi, Florida
(Term expires 2023)

Marc C. David
Past Grand Master of Quebec
Canadian East Division Commissioner
2295 Saint-Marc Street
Montreal, QC H3H 2G9
Phone: 514-945-1895
 Quebec, Ontario*
Newfoundland & Labrador
New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island
(Term expires 2023)
* (not a member jurisdiction)

Associate Members

Puerto Rico

Barry D. Weer
Past Grand Master of Illinois
North Central Division Commissioner
1601 E. Washington Street
Bloomington, IL 61701-4234
Cell Phone: 309-838-0230
Wisconsin, Minnesota
North Dakota, South Dakota
Illinois, Iowa
(Term expires 2024)

Thomas Gamon IV
Past Grand Master of Pennsylvania
South Atlantic Division Commissioner
119 Yerger Road
Schwenksville, PA 19473-1717
Cell Phone: 610-587-2800
Office Phone: 610-287-9023
New York, New Jersey
Pennsylvania, Delaware
Maryland, Virginia
District of Columbia
(Term expires 2025)

Stuart A. Wright
Past Grand Master of California
South West Division Commissioner
78944 Links Drive
Palm Desert, CA 92211
Phone 818-585-9127
Work Phone: 504-834-0274
Colorado, Utah
Nevada, New Mexico
California, Hawaii
(Term expires 2025)

Craig L. Davis photoCraig L. Davis, PGM (IA)

Richard Tirocke
Hospital Visitation Coordinator